GPT-Image-2

Image model for prompt-driven generation, editing, and visual design workflows

openai/gpt-image-2
Organization
OpenAI
Family
gpt-image
Providers
10
Context
0
Output limit
0
Knowledge
—
Release
2026-04-21
Updated
—
Weights
Closed
Input
text, image/jpeg, image/png, image/webp
Output
image/png, image/jpeg, image/webp
Capabilities
—

Providers

Compare every cataloged offer for this model, including its provider, route, token limits, price, and capabilities.

10 offers · USD per million tokens
ProviderModel IDContextOutputInput / output · 1MReasoningToolsStructuredDetails
AIHubMix
gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
Azure
gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
Cloudflare AI Gateway
openai/gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
DigitalOcean
openai-gpt-image-2
016,384— / ————
View
FastRouter
openai/gpt-image-2
128,0000— / ————
View
Kenari
gpt-image-2
272,00016,384— / ————
View
OpenAI
gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
OpenRouter
openai/gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
Poe
openai/gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View
Vercel AI Gateway
openai/gpt-image-2
00— / ————
View

Prices and limits apply to each offer. A dash means the value is not provided. OpenRouter offers show the hosting provider and routing channel separately.

Pricing

Compare token rates and cache charges across available routes and hosting configurations.

USD per million tokens
Input from—Per 1M input tokens
Output from—Per 1M output tokens
Available offers10Across 10 providers

Lowest listed input and output prices across the offers above; they may belong to different providers. These are base rates, before conditional pricing, discounts or additional fees.

Frequently asked questions

Answers based on the model metadata and serving offers currently in the catalog.

How much does GPT-Image-2 cost?

Listed rates start at — per million input tokens and — per million output tokens. Prices vary by provider and configuration; see Pricing for details.

Which providers offer GPT-Image-2?

There are 10 cataloged offers across 10 providers. Compare model IDs, prices and limits in Providers.

What is the context window?

The cataloged model context is 0 tokens. Each serving endpoint may apply a different limit.

Does it support tools and structured output?

Tool calling: Not reported. Structured output: Not reported. Support can vary by endpoint.

Catalog history · 3 recorded revisions

Metadata observations since this model was first cataloged. These are not model release versions.

  • · 4cc0527ead96
  • · b5707be6dd45
  • · e35c1f0da92f