Grok TTS

Convert text into spoken audio with a single API call. The API supports a rich set of expressive voices, inline speech tags for fine-grained delivery control, and output formats from high-fidelity MP3 to telephony-optimized μ-law.

xai/grok-tts
Organization
xAI
Family
—
Providers
5
Context
15,000
Output limit
15,000
Knowledge
—
Release
2026-03-16
Updated
—
Weights
Closed
Input
text
Output
audio/mpeg, audio/wav, audio/pcm, audio/basic, audio/alaw
Capabilities
—

Providers

Compare every cataloged offer for this model, including its provider, route, token limits, price, and capabilities.

5 offers · USD per million tokens
ProviderModel IDContextOutputInput / output · 1MReasoningToolsStructuredDetails
Cloudflare AI Gateway
xai/grok-tts
15,00015,000— / ————
View
OpenRouter
x-ai/grok-voice-tts-1.0
15,00015,000— / ————
View
Vercel AI Gateway
spacexai/grok-tts
15,00015,000— / ————
View
xAI
grok-tts
15,00015,000— / ————
View
ZenMux
x-ai/grok-voice-tts-1.0
15,00015,000— / ————
View

Prices and limits apply to each offer. A dash means the value is not provided. OpenRouter offers show the hosting provider and routing channel separately.

Pricing

Compare token rates and cache charges across available routes and hosting configurations.

USD per million tokens
Input from—Per 1M input tokens
Output from—Per 1M output tokens
Available offers5Across 5 providers

Lowest listed input and output prices across the offers above; they may belong to different providers. These are base rates, before conditional pricing, discounts or additional fees.

Frequently asked questions

Answers based on the model metadata and serving offers currently in the catalog.

How much does Grok TTS cost?

Listed rates start at — per million input tokens and — per million output tokens. Prices vary by provider and configuration; see Pricing for details.

Which providers offer Grok TTS?

There are 5 cataloged offers across 5 providers. Compare model IDs, prices and limits in Providers.

What is the context window?

The cataloged model context is 15,000 tokens. Each serving endpoint may apply a different limit.

Does it support tools and structured output?

Tool calling: Not reported. Structured output: Not reported. Support can vary by endpoint.

Catalog history · 1 recorded revision

Metadata observations since this model was first cataloged. These are not model release versions.

  • · 66d90c5d15eb