- Organization
- OpenAI
- Family
- text-embedding
- Providers
- 3
- Context
- 8,192
- Output limit
- 0
- Knowledge
- —
- Release
- 2024-01-25
- Updated
- —
- Weights
- Closed
- Input
- text
- Output
- embedding
- Capabilities
- —
Providers
Compare every cataloged offer for this model, including its provider, route, token limits, price, and capabilities.
| Provider | Model ID | Context | Output | Input / output · 1M | Reasoning | Tools | Structured | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenRouter | openai/text-embedding-3-small | 8,192 | 0 | — / — | — | — | — | View |
| SAP AI Core | text-embedding-3-small | 8,191 | 1,536 | — / — | — | — | — | View |
| Vercel AI Gateway | openai/text-embedding-3-small | 8,192 | 0 | — / — | — | — | — | View |
Prices and limits apply to each offer. A dash means the value is not provided. OpenRouter offers show the hosting provider and routing channel separately.
Pricing
Compare token rates and cache charges across available routes and hosting configurations.
Lowest listed input and output prices across the offers above; they may belong to different providers. These are base rates, before conditional pricing, discounts or additional fees.
Activity
Daily prompt and completion tokens reported for this model's routes in OpenRouter's top 50. Missing days have no published value.
28,504,423,290 tokens
21,208,424,519 tokens
24,735,321,953 tokens
28,118,535,171 tokens
Daily observations · 4 days
| Date (UTC) | Reported tokens | Reported routes |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2026 | 28,118,535,171 | 1 |
| Aug 23, 2026 | 24,735,321,953 | 1 |
| Aug 11, 2026 | 21,208,424,519 | 1 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | 28,504,423,290 | 1 |
Source: OpenRouter (openrouter.ai/rankings), as of Oct 25, 2026. CC BY 4.0. Totals include only individually published routes. Tokenizers differ by provider; the aggregated “other” category is never assigned to a model.
Frequently asked questions
Answers based on the model metadata and serving offers currently in the catalog.
How much does text-embedding-3-small cost?
Listed rates start at — per million input tokens and — per million output tokens. Prices vary by provider and configuration; see Pricing for details.
Which providers offer text-embedding-3-small?
There are 3 cataloged offers across 3 providers. Compare model IDs, prices and limits in Providers.
What is the context window?
The cataloged model context is 8,192 tokens. Each serving endpoint may apply a different limit.
Does it support tools and structured output?
Tool calling: Not reported. Structured output: Not reported. Support can vary by endpoint.
Catalog history · 1 recorded revision
Metadata observations since this model was first cataloged. These are not model release versions.
- ·
56e54093ea68