Kimi K2 Instruct

Non-thinking Kimi K2 MoE instruction model for coding and tool-using agents

moonshotai/kimi-k2-instruct
Organization
Moonshot AI
Family
kimi-k2
Providers
5
Context
131,072
Output limit
32,768
Knowledge
—
Release
2025-07-11
Updated
—
Weights
Open
Input
text
Output
text
Capabilities
—

Providers

Compare every cataloged offer for this model, including its provider, route, token limits, price, and capabilities.

7 offers · USD per million tokens
ProviderModel IDContextOutputInput / output · 1MReasoningToolsStructuredDetails
Eden AI
deepinfra/moonshotai/Kimi-K2-Instruct
131,07232,768— / ————
View
Hugging Face
moonshotai/Kimi-K2-Instruct
131,07216,384— / ————
View
Jiekou.AI
moonshotai/kimi-k2-instruct
131,072100,352— / ————
View
NanoGPT
kimi-k2-instruct-fast
131,07216,384— / ————
View
NanoGPT
moonshotai/kimi-k2-instruct
256,0008,192— / ————
View
NanoGPT
moonshotai/kimi-k2-instruct-0711
128,0008,192— / ————
View
Novita AI
moonshotai/kimi-k2-instruct
131,07298,304— / ————
View

Prices and limits apply to each offer. A dash means the value is not provided. OpenRouter offers show the hosting provider and routing channel separately.

Pricing

Compare token rates and cache charges across available routes and hosting configurations.

USD per million tokens
Input from—Per 1M input tokens
Output from—Per 1M output tokens
Available offers7Across 5 providers

Lowest listed input and output prices across the offers above; they may belong to different providers. These are base rates, before conditional pricing, discounts or additional fees.

Frequently asked questions

Answers based on the model metadata and serving offers currently in the catalog.

How much does Kimi K2 Instruct cost?

Listed rates start at — per million input tokens and — per million output tokens. Prices vary by provider and configuration; see Pricing for details.

Which providers offer Kimi K2 Instruct?

There are 7 cataloged offers across 5 providers. Compare model IDs, prices and limits in Providers.

What is the context window?

The cataloged model context is 131,072 tokens. Each serving endpoint may apply a different limit.

Does it support tools and structured output?

Tool calling: Not reported. Structured output: Not reported. Support can vary by endpoint.

Resources

Modified MIT
Catalog history · 2 recorded revisions

Metadata observations since this model was first cataloged. These are not model release versions.

  • · 819a118df136
  • · 40bd6eb7d967